Kenyon Review

From Rejection Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

"The creation of a Kenyon Review Board of Trustees and a renewed commitment by Kenyon College combined to guarantee the financial health of the Review and to free its editors to pursue increased excellence. Such is the status of The Kenyon Review today."

Contents

Poetry rejections

Standard Nov 2012

Dear "Writer Name," Thank you for submitting your work "____________________." We regret that we are unable to publish it. Your work has received careful consideration. Unfortunately, the large number of submissions prevents us from commenting on many worthy manuscripts. We very much appreciate your interest in The Kenyon Review. The Editors

Standard Jan 2016

Dear "Writer Name," Thank you for submitting these poems to the Kenyon Review. We regret that we are unable to publish your submission. It is part of our mission to read every manuscript that is submitted to us, and your work has received careful consideration. We appreciate your interest in the Kenyon Review. We wish you good luck finding a home for this work elsewhere. The Editors

Higher tier Nov 2013

Dear "Writer Name," I read these with interest and am truly sorry to say no--we're outrageously overstocked with poetry at the moment and taking very little. I liked the __________________ best, for whatever that's worth....Please do remember us for future work. Best, The Editors

Prose rejections

Standard Jan 2013

Thank you for submitting your work "Title of Story." We regret that we are unable to publish it. Your work has received careful consideration. Unfortunately, the large number of submissions prevents us from commenting on many worthy manuscripts. We very much appreciate your interest in The Kenyon Review. The Editors

Standard

Thank you for submitting your story. We regret that we are unable to use "Title of Story." Your work has received careful consideration, which sometimes means a response less prompt than we would wish. Unfortunately, the large number of submissions prevents us from commenting on many worthy manuscripts. We do appreciate your interest in The Kenyon Review. The Editors

Higher tier (?) Nov 2013

Dear "Writer Name," Thank you for submitting your work "Title of Story." We regret that we are unable to publish it. Your work has received careful consideration. Despite its literary merit, your essay just isn't quite right for our pages. We very much appreciate your interest in The Kenyon Review. The Editors

Higher Tier January 2014

Dear "Writer Name," Thank you for submitting your work "Title of Story." We regret that we are unable to publish it. We very much enjoyed the voice of this piece. We very much appreciate your interest in The Kenyon Review. The Editors

Higher Tier November 2015

Dear "Writer Name", Thank you for submitting “Title of Story” to the Kenyon Review. We regret that we are unable to publish it, but we invite you to submit again during our next submission period. It is part of our mission to read every manuscript that is submitted to us, and your work has received careful consideration. We appreciate your interest in the Kenyon Review. We wish you good luck finding a home for “Title of Story” elsewhere. The Editors

Higher Tier November 2016

Dear "Writer Name", Thank you for submitting “Title of Story” to the Kenyon Review. We regret that we are unable to publish your submission. It is part of our mission to read every manuscript that is submitted to us, and your work has received careful consideration. I found much to admire here, and I do hope you will give us another chance next submission season. We appreciate your interest in the Kenyon Review. We wish you good luck finding a home for “Story Name” elsewhere. Katharine Weber Editor at Large
Personal tools
Google AdSense